History of Miller Lash House

The Miller Lash House was built in 1913 for Miller Lash, a successful lawyer residing on Bedford Road in Toronto. He came across the grounds while out for a drive with his family one late summer evening and immediately decided that it would be the perfect spot to build a beautiful summer cottage.

All of the stones on the exterior of the home were hand-picked locally, from the Valley. The pine wood used throughout the home was also locally sourced and milled on-site.

In 1962, the home was purchased and fully operated by the University of Toronto Scarborough. It was home to their deans and principals ahead of the early 2000s and eventually evolved into a unique event, meeting, and conference space. Today, it is used to hold stunning and memorable events.

Historic photo of Miller Lash House

Explore Miller Lash House Today